Let them make noise!

I normally would not write off tangent but this is my blog and it’s about random musings aside from fashion faux pas rants. So amuse me 😁

Let it be known – I love children! We don’t have any of our own but that’s ok. I have four four legged furries I have humanised into children. I love them as children and would do anything for them as well as be absolutely shattered if any thing bad happened to them just like a child. It would break my heart.

However, going back on track to human children.

From my own observation, children who have finally found that the squeaks and giggles that they make are created by them, although unscientifically proven perhaps but common sense would suggest, are coming from them.

So this would mean they are associating their voices as “I” – right? They are using words to build sentences to communicate with their parents, siblings, friends and toys (don’t forget imaginary friends too!!)

Ok they talk ALOT! You couldn’t keep a child quiet even of you tried. That’s what makes those cute kid videos where they say funny things and we all go ‘awww isn’t that the funniest thing! ‘

So shouldn’t children be encouraged to talk? Whether or not it makes sense, it’s amusing to hear what goes on the mind of a child before they are inundated with home work and other BS assignments and unrealistic requests of finishing 6 pages of homework the following day at the age of 3? And at that age they are in kindergarten!!

Talking is how they are building an identity. Their identity.

I live in HK and all too often whether in a restaurant or on the MTR (subway) I hear parents and helpers shooshing talkative 1-2-3 year olds instilling fear in them that the “angry” looking man/woman will be upset because the child is making too much noise.

Raise your kids however you want but talking is what kids do!

LET THEM MAKE NOISE!!

Leave a Reply

